joel/kofoto.git
18 months agoIncrease thumbnail size master
Joel Rosdahl [Sat, 3 Jun 2017 11:37:36 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
Increase thumbnail size

18 months agoFix import of JpegImagePlugin
Joel Rosdahl [Sat, 3 Jun 2017 11:37:26 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
Fix import of JpegImagePlugin

7 years agoRemove silly blurb
Joel Rosdahl [Sun, 19 Jun 2011 21:16:12 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
Remove silly blurb

7 years agoMore fixes for modern versions of the sqlite module
Joel Rosdahl [Sun, 19 Jun 2011 19:48:31 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
More fixes for modern versions of the sqlite module

7 years agoGo to next image when clicking on the image
Joel Rosdahl [Sun, 19 Jun 2011 11:27:08 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
Go to next image when clicking on the image

7 years agoUpdate to work with modern sqlite3
Joel Rosdahl [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 20:31:22 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
Update to work with modern sqlite3

8 years agoRevert bad fix in 67d7c2097db0
Joel Rosdahl [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 19:38:07 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
Revert bad fix in 67d7c2097db0

8 years agoUse hashlib instead of the deprecated md5 module
Joel Rosdahl [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 19:02:57 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
Use hashlib instead of the deprecated md5 module

8 years agoUse the new gtk.Tooltip API instead of deprecated gtk.Tooltips API
Joel Rosdahl [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 15:04:41 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
Use the new gtk.Tooltip API instead of deprecated gtk.Tooltips API

8 years agoUse sqlite3
Joel Rosdahl [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 14:21:15 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
Use sqlite3

8 years agoFix deprecation warning about the sets module
Joel Rosdahl [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 14:20:59 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
Fix deprecation warning about the sets module

9 years agofullscreen window: Improved info message when no uniquely matching categories
Joel Rosdahl [Sun, 22 Mar 2009 10:32:45 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
fullscreen window: Improved info message when no uniquely matching categories

9 years agoEscape pango markup properly
Joel Rosdahl [Sun, 22 Mar 2009 10:30:41 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
Escape pango markup properly

9 years agoRemember assigned keys in fullscreen window
Joel Rosdahl [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 22:18:46 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
Remember assigned keys in fullscreen window

9 years agoMake gkofoto run on pygtk 2.13
Erik Forsberg [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 19:33:55 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
Make gkofoto run on pygtk 2.13

9 years agoSome changes to be more compatible with Python 3 in the future
Joel Rosdahl [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 19:26:18 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
Some changes to be more compatible with Python 3 in the future

10 years agoCorrect typo
Joel Rosdahl [Fri, 1 Aug 2008 19:34:28 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
Correct typo

10 years agoAdd rudimentary one-key categorization
Joel Rosdahl [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 09:31:31 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
Add rudimentary one-key categorization

10 years agoRefactor field and function names
Joel Rosdahl [Sat, 28 Jun 2008 18:27:52 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
Refactor field and function names

10 years agoMake it possible to display categories in full screen window
Joel Rosdahl [Sat, 28 Jun 2008 18:23:47 +0000 (20:23 +0200)]
Make it possible to display categories in full screen window

10 years agoAdd quick categorization feature to full screen mode
Joel Rosdahl [Mon, 23 Jun 2008 19:48:12 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
Add quick categorization feature to full screen mode

10 years agoUse @property for properties
Joel Rosdahl [Wed, 14 May 2008 19:45:40 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
Use @property for properties

10 years agoUse built-in NotImplementedError for marking abstract methods
Joel Rosdahl [Thu, 1 May 2008 09:11:37 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
Use built-in NotImplementedError for marking abstract methods

10 years agoFix pyflakes warnings
Joel Rosdahl [Sun, 17 Feb 2008 10:38:22 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
Fix pyflakes warnings

10 years agoos.path.getmtime may return float in newer Pythons; compensate in test case
Joel Rosdahl [Sun, 17 Feb 2008 10:37:40 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
os.path.getmtime may return float in newer Pythons; compensate in test case

10 years agoRemoved obsolete gkofoto Windows postinstall script
Joel Rosdahl [Sun, 17 Feb 2008 10:33:31 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
Removed obsolete gkofoto Windows postinstall script

10 years agoMake 1 mean "zoom to actual" and 0 mean "zoom to fit"
Joel Rosdahl [Thu, 17 Jan 2008 17:41:45 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
Make 1 mean "zoom to actual" and 0 mean "zoom to fit"

[Ctrl+]1 seems to be more popular than [Ctrl+0] to enter "actual size"
mode. Changed meaning of Ctrl+0 to "zoom to fit" in fullscreen view.

11 years agoDon't require any particular key modifier state in full screen view
Joel Rosdahl [Sun, 2 Dec 2007 21:45:46 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
Don't require any particular key modifier state in full screen view

A check was introduced in 7e49123d2e84, but I can't understand why. The
current code (before this change) didn't work with NumLock on, and it
seems to work without any check of event.state.

11 years agoAdd Ctrl-+/-/0/= as alternative zoom keys in full screen mode
Joel Rosdahl [Tue, 31 Jul 2007 20:06:56 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
Add Ctrl-+/-/0/= as alternative zoom keys in full screen mode

11 years agoAdd "destroy non-primary image versions" functionality
Joel Rosdahl [Sun, 29 Jul 2007 19:08:48 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
Add "destroy non-primary image versions" functionality

11 years agoMake the latest image version in the registration group the primary
Joel Rosdahl [Thu, 26 Jul 2007 18:36:08 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
Make the latest image version in the registration group the primary

11 years agoPass missing parameter to _loadImageAtLocation; regression in e88f7f45961b
Joel Rosdahl [Thu, 26 Jul 2007 18:14:43 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
Pass missing parameter to _loadImageAtLocation; regression in e88f7f45961b

11 years agoLet commandline registration group image versions
Joel Rosdahl [Wed, 25 Jul 2007 19:33:48 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
Let commandline registration group image versions

11 years agoLet PIL recognize/read files with embedded JPEG thumbnails in EXIF information
Joel Rosdahl [Wed, 25 Jul 2007 15:04:12 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
Let PIL recognize/read files with embedded JPEG thumbnails in EXIF information

11 years agoHandle unknown image sanely when getting image size in CachingPixbufLoader
Joel Rosdahl [Wed, 25 Jul 2007 15:04:10 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
Handle unknown image sanely when getting image size in CachingPixbufLoader

11 years agoIgnore maker notes when parsing EXIF information to improve performance
Joel Rosdahl [Wed, 25 Jul 2007 15:02:56 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
Ignore maker notes when parsing EXIF information to improve performance

11 years agoDon't ignore .rej and .orig so that they are visible in "hg status" output
Joel Rosdahl [Wed, 25 Jul 2007 14:50:28 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
Don't ignore .rej and .orig so that they are visible in "hg status" output

11 years agoCorrect check target and rename it to test
Joel Rosdahl [Wed, 25 Jul 2007 14:50:28 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
Correct check target and rename it to test

11 years agoCompensate for decoding of EXIF orientation in EXIF.py 1.0.2
Joel Rosdahl [Wed, 25 Jul 2007 12:53:27 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Compensate for decoding of EXIF orientation in EXIF.py 1.0.2

11 years agoMerge our EXIF.py with upstream version 1.0.2
Joel Rosdahl [Tue, 24 Jul 2007 19:32:44 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
Merge our EXIF.py with upstream version 1.0.2

11 years agoUpdate Debian package standards version
Joel Rosdahl [Tue, 24 Jul 2007 16:28:33 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
Update Debian package standards version

11 years agoUpdate Debian package dependencies
Joel Rosdahl [Tue, 24 Jul 2007 16:28:10 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
Update Debian package dependencies

11 years agoFix reloading of image in single object view (e.g., after image rotation)
Joel Rosdahl [Tue, 24 Jul 2007 16:12:39 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
Fix reloading of image in single object view (e.g., after image rotation)

11 years agoFix race condition in image rotation introduced in e2bc73e4b0a0
Joel Rosdahl [Tue, 24 Jul 2007 15:22:35 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
Fix race condition in image rotation introduced in e2bc73e4b0a0

11 years agoDelete stale image after unsuccessful image version registration
Joel Rosdahl [Tue, 24 Jul 2007 11:59:46 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
Delete stale image after unsuccessful image version registration

11 years agoChange accelerator for left rotation to Ctrl+Shift+R since Ctrl+L now is used elsewhere
Joel Rosdahl [Tue, 24 Jul 2007 11:01:17 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
Change accelerator for left rotation to Ctrl+Shift+R since Ctrl+L now is used elsewhere

11 years agoFix bad usage of key argument to sorted()
Joel Rosdahl [Mon, 4 Jun 2007 15:11:41 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
Fix bad usage of key argument to sorted()

11 years agoRename test files to test_*.py
Joel Rosdahl [Sat, 26 May 2007 15:54:05 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
Rename test files to test_*.py

11 years agoMove iodict tests to src/test and actually perform them in alltests.py
Joel Rosdahl [Sat, 26 May 2007 15:38:45 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
Move iodict tests to src/test and actually perform them in alltests.py

11 years agoUse subprocess module
Joel Rosdahl [Sun, 20 May 2007 16:29:59 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
Use subprocess module

11 years agoUse list.sort's keyword parameters
Joel Rosdahl [Sun, 20 May 2007 16:29:56 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
Use list.sort's keyword parameters

11 years agoUse list.sort's new keyword parameters
Joel Rosdahl [Sun, 20 May 2007 15:54:35 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
Use list.sort's new keyword parameters

11 years agoUse built-in set datatype
Joel Rosdahl [Sun, 20 May 2007 14:58:47 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
Use built-in set datatype

11 years agoRequire Python 2.4
Joel Rosdahl [Sun, 20 May 2007 14:53:57 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
Require Python 2.4

11 years agoDon't require non-shifted commands in full screen view
Joel Rosdahl [Sat, 19 May 2007 16:31:03 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
Don't require non-shifted commands in full screen view

11 years agoAdd Ctrl+L binding for focusing the search field
Joel Rosdahl [Wed, 9 May 2007 18:25:58 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
Add Ctrl+L binding for focusing the search field

11 years agoReturn correctly from FullScreenWindow._key_press_event_cb
Joel Rosdahl [Mon, 30 Apr 2007 17:38:05 +0000 (19:38 +0200)]
Return correctly from FullScreenWindow._key_press_event_cb

11 years agoCheck event.state correctly in FullScreenWindow
Joel Rosdahl [Mon, 30 Apr 2007 05:51:10 +0000 (07:51 +0200)]
Check event.state correctly in FullScreenWindow

11 years agoAdd Ctrl+t key binding (and menu entry) for focusing the quick select entry
Joel Rosdahl [Sun, 29 Apr 2007 20:51:31 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
Add Ctrl+t key binding (and menu entry) for focusing the quick select entry

11 years agoAdd key bindings for zooming in full screen mode
Joel Rosdahl [Sun, 29 Apr 2007 19:26:03 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
Add key bindings for zooming in full screen mode

+ --> zoom in
- --> zoom out
0 --> actual size
= --> best fit

11 years agoFix left click in full screen mode
Joel Rosdahl [Sun, 29 Apr 2007 19:26:03 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
Fix left click in full screen mode

Left mouse click now goes to the next image in full screen mode only
if the image is in best fit mode.

11 years agoAdd ImageView.get_zoom_mode method
Joel Rosdahl [Sun, 29 Apr 2007 19:26:03 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
Add ImageView.get_zoom_mode method

11 years agoRefactor imageview to use kofoto.alternative for zoom modes
Joel Rosdahl [Sun, 29 Apr 2007 19:26:03 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
Refactor imageview to use kofoto.alternative for zoom modes

11 years agoAdd shortcuts for zooming
Joel Rosdahl [Sun, 29 Apr 2007 19:26:03 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
Add shortcuts for zooming

Ctrl-+ --> zoom in
Ctrl-- --> zoom out
Ctrl-0 --> actual size
Ctrl-= --> best fit

11 years agoRebuild gkofoto.glade with newer glade version
Joel Rosdahl [Sun, 29 Apr 2007 19:26:03 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
Rebuild gkofoto.glade with newer glade version

11 years agoAdd .hgignore
Joel Rosdahl [Sun, 29 Apr 2007 19:25:32 +0000 (21:25 +0200)]
Add .hgignore

12 years agoSorted helper functions. Improved variable names.
Joel Rosdahl [Sat, 16 Sep 2006 09:34:44 +0000 (09:34 +0000)]
Sorted helper functions. Improved variable names.

12 years agoImproved ImageView widget:
Joel Rosdahl [Sat, 16 Sep 2006 09:20:46 +0000 (09:20 +0000)]
Improved ImageView widget:

* Only the visible part of the image is drawn, which should make the
  widget somewhat faster.
* The image can scrolled by mouse dragging.
* Zooming follows a center point instead of the upper-left corner.
* The mouse wheel can be used for zooming and the zoom is centered
  around the mouse pointer.

12 years agoCreate the invisible mouse cursor in a simpler way.
Joel Rosdahl [Sat, 16 Sep 2006 08:58:45 +0000 (08:58 +0000)]
Create the invisible mouse cursor in a simpler way.

12 years agoUpdate the scroll bars around the ImageView nicely when zooming and
Joel Rosdahl [Wed, 6 Sep 2006 18:28:27 +0000 (18:28 +0000)]
Update the scroll bars around the ImageView nicely when zooming and
resizing the image.

12 years agoAdded accelerators for next/previous picture again... This time we'll
Joel Rosdahl [Tue, 5 Sep 2006 20:46:39 +0000 (20:46 +0000)]
Added accelerators for next/previous picture again... This time we'll
try F6/Shift+F6. Ticket #60.

12 years agoFixed ticket #115 ("GKofoto: Unhandled error when entering invalid
Joel Rosdahl [Tue, 5 Sep 2006 20:30:41 +0000 (20:30 +0000)]
Fixed ticket #115 ("GKofoto: Unhandled error when entering invalid
album tag").

12 years agoFixed ticket #117 ("double-click on scrollbars surrounding zoomed
Joel Rosdahl [Tue, 5 Sep 2006 20:22:34 +0000 (20:22 +0000)]
Fixed ticket #117 ("double-click on scrollbars surrounding zoomed
image triggers full screen mode").

12 years agoFixed some pylint warnings.
Joel Rosdahl [Tue, 5 Sep 2006 20:08:19 +0000 (20:08 +0000)]
Fixed some pylint warnings.

12 years agoRenamed insertionorderedmapping.InsertionOrderedMapping to
Joel Rosdahl [Tue, 5 Sep 2006 19:19:29 +0000 (19:19 +0000)]
Renamed insertionorderedmapping.InsertionOrderedMapping to
iodict.InsertionOrderedDict.

Moved test cases in iomtest.py into iodict.py to make it
self-contained.

12 years agoMade shelf tests 64-bit clean.
Joel Rosdahl [Sun, 27 Aug 2006 18:21:04 +0000 (18:21 +0000)]
Made shelf tests 64-bit clean.

12 years agoSplit find-missing-imageversions into two commands:
Joel Rosdahl [Sun, 27 Aug 2006 17:31:36 +0000 (17:31 +0000)]
Split find-missing-imageversions into two commands:
find-missing-imageversions and find-modified-imageversions. They now
print just the found image versions without any header and are thus
silent if no image versions were found.

12 years agoAdapted pylint disable messages to pylint 0.11.
Joel Rosdahl [Wed, 21 Jun 2006 19:45:16 +0000 (19:45 +0000)]
Adapted pylint disable messages to pylint 0.11.

12 years agoRemoved redundant parentheses.
Joel Rosdahl [Mon, 17 Apr 2006 15:39:41 +0000 (15:39 +0000)]
Removed redundant parentheses.

12 years agoLet Rectangle.downscaled_to and Rectangle.rescaled_to return a
Joel Rosdahl [Fri, 24 Feb 2006 07:48:56 +0000 (07:48 +0000)]
Let Rectangle.downscaled_to and Rectangle.rescaled_to return a
rectangle with width and height at least 1.

12 years agoImplemented full screen viewing of image versions.
Joel Rosdahl [Mon, 13 Feb 2006 20:04:25 +0000 (20:04 +0000)]
Implemented full screen viewing of image versions.

12 years agoOpen and copy image version locations in the expected order.
Joel Rosdahl [Mon, 13 Feb 2006 20:03:27 +0000 (20:03 +0000)]
Open and copy image version locations in the expected order.

12 years agoAdded category count to print-statistics output.
Joel Rosdahl [Sat, 4 Feb 2006 14:35:46 +0000 (14:35 +0000)]
Added category count to print-statistics output.

12 years agoMoved find-missing-imageversions command to proper location in help text.
Joel Rosdahl [Wed, 1 Feb 2006 21:41:39 +0000 (21:41 +0000)]
Moved find-missing-imageversions command to proper location in help text.

Added missing word in help text.

12 years agoGet key values from gtk.keysyms instead of using gtk.gdk.keyval_from_name.
Joel Rosdahl [Wed, 1 Feb 2006 21:40:44 +0000 (21:40 +0000)]
Get key values from gtk.keysyms instead of using gtk.gdk.keyval_from_name.

12 years agoNext version: 0.6.
Joel Rosdahl [Mon, 30 Jan 2006 18:43:07 +0000 (18:43 +0000)]
Next version: 0.6.

12 years agoMerged changes on the version-0.5.x branch to the trunk.
Joel Rosdahl [Mon, 30 Jan 2006 18:41:47 +0000 (18:41 +0000)]
Merged changes on the version-0.5.x branch to the trunk.

12 years agoReleased version 0.5.
Joel Rosdahl [Mon, 30 Jan 2006 18:37:24 +0000 (18:37 +0000)]
Released version 0.5.

12 years agoDisplay unknown image icon in ImageViews also.
Joel Rosdahl [Mon, 30 Jan 2006 18:26:29 +0000 (18:26 +0000)]
Display unknown image icon in ImageViews also.

12 years agoBug fix: Handle missing image gracefully when requesting a thumbnail of an
Joel Rosdahl [Mon, 30 Jan 2006 18:23:43 +0000 (18:23 +0000)]
Bug fix: Handle missing image gracefully when requesting a thumbnail of an
image not previously cached.

12 years agoUnset initial activation of the single object view menu entry.
Joel Rosdahl [Mon, 30 Jan 2006 18:18:53 +0000 (18:18 +0000)]
Unset initial activation of the single object view menu entry.

12 years agoPreparations for 0.5.
Joel Rosdahl [Mon, 30 Jan 2006 17:42:14 +0000 (17:42 +0000)]
Preparations for 0.5.

12 years agoBug fix in Rectangle.__eq__: Handle comparison with unsubscriptable object
Joel Rosdahl [Sun, 29 Jan 2006 19:04:10 +0000 (19:04 +0000)]
Bug fix in Rectangle.__eq__: Handle comparison with unsubscriptable object
correctly.

12 years agoAdded full screen view button. Reordered table and single object view
Joel Rosdahl [Sun, 29 Jan 2006 17:32:18 +0000 (17:32 +0000)]
Added full screen view button. Reordered table and single object view
buttons. Moved up full screen menu entry to the same section as the
other view entries.

Removed obsolete thumbnail view code.

12 years agoPEP8-ified raise clauses.
Joel Rosdahl [Sun, 29 Jan 2006 16:49:41 +0000 (16:49 +0000)]
PEP8-ified raise clauses.

12 years agoAdded some more debug code.
Joel Rosdahl [Sat, 28 Jan 2006 08:48:28 +0000 (08:48 +0000)]
Added some more debug code.

12 years agoImproved preloading and unloading in single object view.
Joel Rosdahl [Sat, 28 Jan 2006 08:36:28 +0000 (08:36 +0000)]
Improved preloading and unloading in single object view.

12 years agoMore work on the fullscreen view:
Joel Rosdahl [Thu, 26 Jan 2006 21:27:18 +0000 (21:27 +0000)]
More work on the fullscreen view:

Display end-of-display screen before first and after last image.

Added bindings for home and end keys.

Bound left mouse click to forward.

Removed ugly hack for catching too early loads/preloads; now requests
of previous size are unloaded from the cache instead.

12 years agoRefactored FullscreenWindow._after_map_event.
Joel Rosdahl [Tue, 24 Jan 2006 21:45:23 +0000 (21:45 +0000)]
Refactored FullscreenWindow._after_map_event.

12 years agoImproved FullscreenWindow:
Joel Rosdahl [Tue, 24 Jan 2006 21:32:03 +0000 (21:32 +0000)]
Improved FullscreenWindow:

Set background of the background window to black early to avoid flickering.

Added hack to avoid loading (and preloading) too early so that too small images
are requested.